Officially Unofficial (aka unofficially official)

We recently found out that we may-or may not- be moving sooner than later.

scrreeeech!….

Yes, I’m being vague (it’s not official after all)…Hopefully in the next 2-3 weeks Ryan will have an official “YOU ARE IN” for school, which I assume would make it a done deal.

Until then, I will continue traveling every few weeks, spending less and less time here in Florida….like 2 weeks ago…

2 weeks ago I had a whopping 6 days off and got a ‘steal’ of a flight from Pensacola to see my parents up in Asheville.  Of course by ‘steal’ I mean that the ticket was only slightly more than the one to Chicago.  You can always fly to a large airport for pennies when compared to the cost of a ticket to and from a small airport/city.  I never did like economics…

The trip was perfectly uneventful:  I had a great time seeming my parents, going with them to the mall in Charlotte, and eating all sorts of goodness in the form of fajitas and desserts within Asheville.  Had I spent this 6 days here at home, Ryan would have probably filed for a divorce.

The Running Front

About that running.  It’s now been 4 weeks and 6 days since I last went running.  Not surprisingly, it’s been 4 weeks and 6 days since than Chicago marathon.

The good news is that my leg has been feeling fine for the last 3 weeks.  In the meantime I have been going to the gym spending 30 minutes on the bike and 30 minutes on the elliptical machine.  Of course I haven’t gone in a week (hey, I had to be at the hospital 5 days this past week and it’s an hour commute each way!), and I’m a bit blue about it all.

Next week though.  that will be the week.  I think 6 weeks will be plenty of rest.  And since I don’t have anything specific to plan for, I’ll be forced to take it slow.

Until then, I have to work Sunday-Monday-Tuesday….

 

 

This entry was posted in everything else, Running, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

