Back in the Saddle

After a near agonizing 5 weeks, 3 days, I put on my running sneakers and went running.

To be clear, yesterday when I did this, it was a slower than slow jog, that lasted about 33 minutes and encompassed about 2.80 miles.

Not impressive. But I had woken from a bad dream that involved running in ballet flats with a heavy purse, causing me limp on left leg (the right leg was the one giving me issues pre-marathon). The dream was so life like that I couldn’t wait the 6-8 weeks I was planning on taking off because of the injury.

I survived the run (barey-it was 98% humidity in the high 70*s. Will fall ever come?). Later that night, I ended up at a Zumba class, where I realized that as much as I think I have bubble butt, I really have absolutely no junk in the trunk to shake.

This morning, when I woke up my legs felt so good. so achy. Achy, I miss you…..

And today being Thursday means it was a running night with the Road Hogs. My friend Robin said she wasn’t going to go run until it started getting lighter out earlier

This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

