Sunday Sunday

It’s my favorite day of the week.  Since I attempted a long run yesterday I got to ‘sleep in’ till just after 7:00.  (attempt being the key word:  I quit at 11.5 miles when I wanted to go for 12….it was awful).  After a grey, wet, miserable Saturday, it was wonderful to wake up to sun shining through the blinds…even if the winds were blowing at 20mph.

So far it’s been a morning of coffee, crisp belgian waffles topped with fresh fruit (sweet strawberries & blueberries), the Sunday NY Times, and now, The Sunday Morning show.  (I guess we’re truly adult now….)

laundry and a cookout with friends later today.

 

 

This entry was posted in good eats, healthy living, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

