24:10…sort of

The Good News:  I ran in 24:11 per the race officials

The Bad News:  The race was only 3.08 per my watch and 3.09 per other garmins out there.

The Worst News:  all positive splits.  I hate positive splits and like to pride myself on my ability to control my tempo and to get faster as I go along.  But between mile 1 & mile 2 I lost nearly 20 seconds, and between mile 2 & mile 3 I lost close to 15 seconds.  Then again, I ran sub 8s without a pacer….

Afterwards we cleaned out the attic space, dropped some things at the local thrift store, and then had a massive salad and glass of wine for lunch.

Post race/Pre Race fuel

Not sure that’s it’s the brightest idea to eat (and drink) that before a race, but onwards we go to the second 5K  of the day along the beach (ie: no shade).  Wish me well!

 

This entry was posted in good eats, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

