Lost Time

It was time for more doctor appointments today….It’s been 3 weeks since my last appointment, which I think is the longest span of time I’ve gone without meeting with a doc from either the regular ob/gyn group or maternal-fetal-medicine (MFM) group.  

I’m 24 weeks and some change today.  But somehow I thought I was 26 weeks and when I saw the gestational age on the tv screen, I was a tad disappointed.  How did I lose two weeks??

School is kicking my butt right now.  I seriously wanted to start crying and puking during the first exam for primary care.  I ended up with a B, but still…I hated questioning myself…and the exam took me nearly the entire allotted time (not like me).  The fact that I changed nearly 8 answers can probably explain my grade.  At least with patho there was only one right answer (although I’m sure there’s plenty of others who didn’t think so).  Juggling 3 classes that are incredibly fast paced is way more difficult than I anticipated.  The fourth class has a lot of writing involved (papers, projects, discussion boards and live web chats).  <‘trouble juggling’ is code for ‘ADD.’>  

And there’s work (one day every other week), which really isn’t so bad (except for when I end up missing out on social things because of, well, work.  and school.  and doctor appointments.  

Anyways-I’m back to mfm in 2 weeks.  and then again 2 weeks after that.  4 weeks from today I see the regular doc and get to drink my sugar cocktail (joy!).  In between?  there’s an exam, a paper due, my brother’s wedding (yay!), another paper due, and another exam.  I know I know..it’s grad school….  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

